488 Results

Chabad of Midtown's Sukkah is registered by the City of New York

Some facts about Chabad of Midtown's Sukkah: - This Sukkah has architectural plans approved and signed off by the New...

Thursday, October 10, 2019

Chabad Basking Ridge breaks ground on a new building

New Jersey Senate Republican Leader Tom Kean visits the Chabad Basking Ridge groundbreaking.

Monday, October 7, 2019

Hundreds of people attended the grand opening celebration and ribbon-cutting at Chabad of Parkland.

Gutnick noted that this building project took close to a decade to be completed. When asked what he felt stood out...

Wednesday, October 2, 2019

Chabad leaders Rabbi Shmuel Kaminetsky and Levi Matusof have a warm conversation with President of Ukraine Vladimir Zelensky

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Nearly 50 women gathered Tuesday night to share stories, faith and fun as the group took part in the Great Pink Mega Challah Unity Bake at Chabad of Palos Verdes.

This year’s challah bake was organized to honor Breast Cancer Awareness Month. Proceeds from the event went to...

Tuesday, September 24, 2019

Isaac Rothchild and his sister Sara Rothchild, work on their own Shofar as they prepare for Rosh Hashana

The Shofar Factory workshop at Chabad is one of several JUDA "Living Legacy" programs, which seeks to pass along Jewish...

Monday, September 23, 2019

Young Teenage Girls Learn How to Bake the Traditional Challah in Philadelphia

Mrs. Reuvena Grodnitzky leads a Challah baking class. The Gordnitzkys are now building a new Chabad house as the number...

Thursday, September 19, 2019

It's a Trip to New York for This Group of Women from Chabad of Flamingo

Chabad of Flamingo Toronto organized a group of woman to visit the Rebbes Ohel. Today’s trip will also include a...

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Chabad Rabbis from across the state of Florida meet before the High Holidays

Chabad Rabbis from across the state of Florida meet before the High Holidays. The gathering was created to inspire and...

Tuesday, September 17, 2019

Rabbi Avrohom and Chaya Chayempour of Chabad Tyrone, GA show appreciation to Local first responders on 9/11

Rabbi Avrohom and Chaya Chayempour of Chabad Tyrone, GA. show appreciation to local first responders on 9/11

Monday, September 16, 2019

Chabad Parkland's New Building is Under Construction

The ribbon-cutting ceremony is scheduled for September 19, 2019. Perla Lichi has been lauded for creating spaces that...

Sunday, September 15, 2019

Chabad Chef Cooks up a Kosher Storm

Gitty Rapaport inspired through Chabad, now hosts a Kosher Cooking show on YouTube by Kettle and Cord.

Friday, September 13, 2019

Volunteers from Chabad of Flagstaff gather before new center opening.

Flagstaff Arizona Chabad Opens new $7 Million Jewish Community Center.

Thursday, September 12, 2019

Chabad Rabbi Blesses formula one drivers ahead of race.

Chief Rabbi of Singapore Mordechai Abergel, a Chabad Shliach, stands with other faith leaders in blessing the Formula...

Wednesday, September 11, 2019

Torahs Evacuated in Preparation for Hurricane Dorian

Chabad Rabbi Zalman Levitin with his son Mendel, 5, remove both the full size Sefer Torah and the Inclusion Sefer Torah,...

Friday, August 2, 2019

Cannes, France: Events with Israel's Chief Rabbi Israel Meir Lau

Three major events took place last week in Cannes and the surrounding area, with guest of honor Rabbi Israel Meir Lau,...

Tuesday, July 30, 2019

Chabad on Campus Emissaries Join for Convention

Chabad on Campus Emissaries Join for Convention (photo credit: Shimi Kutner)

Tuesday, July 23, 2019

Russian President Vladimir Putin Dedicates Holocaust Memorial

Wednesday, June 26, 2019

Graduation Ceremony at Rostov Jewish Day School

Six students graduated Rostov's Ohr Avner Jewish Day School. The school operates out of a historic building that has...

Tuesday, June 4, 2019

MP Ivan Lewis joins Shabbat in the Heights

Friday, May 17, 2019

Chabad Comforts STEM Students

Friday, May 10, 2019

New Center: Round Rock, TX

New center opens in Round Rock, Texas! Welcome, Rabbi Mendel and Mussi Marasow!

Thursday, May 9, 2019

Ukraine: First Jewish President-Elect Meets Chief Rabbis

Monday, May 6, 2019

New Chabad: Mumbai, India, Rabbi Uri and Mushki Blau

New Chabad reps join center in Mumbai, India! Welcome, Rabbi Uri and Mushki Blau!

Monday, April 29, 2019

New Center: Le Bourget, France, Rabbi Shalom and Chana Sara Zana

New center opens in Le Bourget, France! Welcome, Rabbi Shalom and Chana Sara Zana!

Wednesday, April 17, 2019